Welcome to the new blog!

Welcome! I had a slight snafu with the old blog, A Writer’s World, and here I am with the new improved version. Like before, there will be posts about the writing life, observations on life itself, life as a 55 year-old Ojibway man,  some CD reviews for those of you who enjoy my Facebook music lists and random postings on everyday things. In short, a regular peek into the places my mind goes as I go about the process of being a working, publishing writer, storyteller, teacher and generally curious observer.

Please subscribe. It’s free and you get email notifications when I post new material. Give comments and I will respond when I can. so, let’s get this communication started!!!

About Richard Wagamese

I am a published author with 13 titles published by major Canadian publishers. I am a First Nations person from the Ojibway Nation in Northwestern, Ontario, Canada. As a professional writer since 1979 I have written for newspaper, radio television, magazines and book publishing. I love the culture of books and the people who populate it. 2012 recipient of the National Aboriginal Achievement Award for Media & Communications. View all posts by Richard Wagamese

Leave a Reply

